Thomas Hutsell Chapter Efficiency Award

hutsellThe office of Executive Secretary, now Executive Vice President, was created once the delegates of the Third Conclave in 1927, realized that the Fraternity could not be sustained absent of a central office with reliable records.

To encourage chapters to submit their files and dues on time, Tom Hutsell, the first Executive Secretary, created the Chapter Efficiency Cup. It was the first chapter award for Sigma Tau Gamma.

The Thomas Hutsell Chapter Efficiency Award carries on the tradition of the Chapter Efficiency Cup.

Auburn University, Epsilon Chi [2016]
The University of Alabama, Epsilon Phi Chapter [2016]
Purdue University, Beta Theta [2015]
Emporia State University, Delta [2015, 2012, 2010, 2007]
Southeast Missouri State University, Alpha Phi [2014]
Truman State University, Beta [2013, 2007, 2000, 1991]
University of Wisconsin- LaCrosse, Beta Kappa [2011]
Carnegie Mellon University, Delta Xi [2009, 1993]
The Miami University of Ohio, Delta Rho [2006]
Monmouth University, Epsilon Omicron [2006]
Youngstown State University, Beta Gamma [2006]
Southeastern Oklahoma State University, Mu [2005]
University of Missouri- Rolla, Alpha Omega [2004, 2002]
Black Hills State University, Lambda [2003, 1927]
The University of Central Missouri, Alpha [2001, 1999, 1994]
Valparaiso University, Beta Lambda [1998]
University of Arkansas- Monticello, Upsilon [1997, 1990]
University of Wisconsin- River Falls, Gamma Nu [1995]
Kearney State College, Beta Chi [1992]
Southern Illinois University, Alpha Sigma [1989, 1973]
Illinois State University, Gamma Psi [1988, 1978, 1976]
The University of Missouri- Kansas City, Gamma Mu [1987, 1985]
Point Park College, Gamma Upsilon [1986]
Pennsylvania State University, Alpha Psi [1984]
Winona State University, Beta Xi [1983, 1982, 1980, 1979, 1977]
The University of Illinois, Alpha Chi [1981]
Mansfield State College, Gamma Alpha [1975]
Millersville State College, Gamma Alpha [1975]
University of Wisconsin- Platteville, Gamma Xi [1971]
University of Wisconsin- Superior, Beta Psi [1969]
St. Cloud State College, Beta Sigma [1968]
State College of Arkansas, Sigma [1967]