Apply for Scholarships

Thank you for your interest Sigma Tau Gamma Foundation scholarships. These awards are made possible through the annual gifts of Sig Tau alumni committed to enabling undergraduate members to access higher education. Some of our Sig Tau chapters also offer scholarships for their undergraduates. Contact your alumni association to learn if scholarships are offered at your chapter.

Chapter Fund Grants

The Sigma Tau Gamma Foundation provides thousands of dollars through leadership grants to attend national leadership programs each year to many chapters. Donations made to restricted Chapter Funds provided over $25,000 in leadership grants and scholarships during the 2017-2018 academic year.

Interfraternal Leadership Grants

Chapter members may apply to use Chapter Fund grants to attend Greek Leadership Conferences. These programs place members of Sigma Tau Gamma with members of other fraternities in an exciting and educational environment with inspiring outcomes. Members must be accepted to attend by the NIC to apply for leadership grants.

Chapter Scholarships

Individual chapters may use Chapter Funds to raise money for leadership program grants, but also provide academic scholarships to members of their chapter. Investments in chapter funds will only be used to support members of that specific chapter.

Ellsworth C. Dent Man of the Year Award

Each year at the fraternity’s summer conference, ten finalists are selected as the Noble Man Hall of Fame Inductees. From the ten Noble Man Hall of Fame Inductees, the Dent Man of the Year is selected after an interview process. This award is the highest honor bestowed upon an active member of the Fraternity.

Michael J. Steinbeck Graduate Fellowship

The Michael J. Steinbeck Graduate Fellowship was initiated in 1987 by Marvin Millsap. Recipients of the Michael J. Steinbeck Graduate Fellowship are selected by the Society of Seventeen and presented each year at the national meeting. The purpose of the Fellowship is to assist talented young brothers, firmly committed to the ideals of Sigma Tau Gamma, with the pursuit of graduate and professional degrees.

Stan Musial & Eric H. Hillman Sportsmanship Award

The Stan Musial and Eric Hillman Sportsmanship Award is presented annually to a member of Sigma Tau Gamma who has participated in varsity or intercollegiate athletics at his college or university and who most typifies the traits of athletic performance, scholastic achievement, leadership, and service to the applicant’s college and local community as demonstrated by Stan Musial and Eric Hillman.

William and Catherine Hardebeck Scholarship

The Hardebeck Scholarship was established to award a $1,000.00 annual scholarship to a member in good standing of the Sigma Tau Gamma Chapter at the University of Missouri–St Louis (Gamma Theta) and Saint Louis University (Epsilon Xi). The award rewards members who are enrolled as a full-time student (12 credit hour minimum) and have achieved a 3.0 GPA for the Fall Semester and have earned a cumulative GPA of 3.0.

Apply for the William J. and Catherine M. Hardebeck Scholarship

Ted & Theresa Priem Undergraduate Scholarship

In 2018, Ted and his wife Theresa, and the Priem Foundation, generously created a $5,000.00 annual scholarship through the Sig Tau Foundation. The award rewards undergraduate members who have achieved a 3.0 cumulative GPA, demonstrate financial need, and illustrate active participation and leadership in the chapter and campus community.

Greg Rumpf Memorial Scholarship

In 2019, the Brothers of Epsilon Tau Chapter at UNC Charlotte established The Greg Rumpf Memorial Scholarship to honor their first advisor, Greg Rumpf. The purpose of the scholarship is to promote academic excellence and recognize the transformative value that Sigma Tau Gamma has on the life of a Brother as they develop as Noble Men. The first $500.00 scholarship will be presented at their White Rose Banquet in 2019. Candidates will be evaluated on their academic achievement as well as a personal statement on “what Sigma Tau Gamma means to them.”

Apply for the Greg Rumpf Memorial Scholarship

Chartering Ceremony Book Scholarship

This scholarship is available for undergraduates a part of chapters that are receiving their charter. This semester, active members from the Delta Psi Chapter at Robert Morris, the Zeta Psi Chapter at Colorado, and the Zeta Chapter at Northeastern State are all eligible.

Apply for the fall 2021 Chartering Ceremony Book Scholarship