Sig Tau uses an online application submission platform called SmarterSelect for all individual award applications, as well as any Foundation grant and scholarship requests. All individual awards, along with the National White Rose Sweetheart, will be announced at Grand Conclave Phoenix in June. The deadline to apply for all individual awards is April 15, 2018.

Individual Awards

Michael J. Steinbeck Fellowship (Alumnus/Undergraduate)   Apply

Musial/Hillman Sportsmanship Award (Undergraduate)  Apply

Professor Grubbs Distinguished Advisor (Alumnus/Non-member)  Nominate

Winebrenner Medal for Distinguished Fraternity Service (Alumnus) Nominate

Undergraduate Hall of Fame (Undergraduate)  Nominate / Apply

Young Professional of the Year (Alumnus)  Nominate

Principle of Learning Award (Undergraduate)  Nominate / Apply

Principle of Integrity Award (Undergraduate)  Nominate / Apply

Principle of Excellence Award (Undergraduate)  Nominate / Apply

Principle of Leadership Award (Undergraduate)  Nominate / Apply

Principle of Citizenship Award (Undergraduate)  Nominate / Apply

Principle of Brotherhood Award (Undergraduate)  Nominate / Apply


National White Rose Sweetheart Nominate

Cleveland State Noble Viking Scholarship (Undergraduate)   Apply

Nevada Chartering Ceremony Book Scholarship (Undergraduate)   Apply

William & Catherine Hardebeck Scholarship (Undergraduate of Gamma Theta or Epsilon Xi Chapter) Apply


Chapter Fund Grant Application Request

Associate Chapter Leadership Grant Request