Awards & Scholarships

Sig Tau recognizes its members for their accomplishments and advancements in the classroom, throughout the fraternity, and in their respective professions. Sig Tau presents awards and scholarships during the summer programs including Endeavor and Grand Conclave. Recognition is typically classified as Alumni Awards, Chapter Awards, Interfraternal Awards, Scholarships, Undergraduate Awards, and Retired Awards.

Click on any of the classifications below to learn more about each award or scholarship.

Undergraduate Awards

Ellsworth C. Dent Man of the Year Award

Noble Man Hall of Fame

Principle of Leadership Award 

Principle of Integrity Award 

Principle of Excellence Award 

Principle of Learning Award 

Principle of Citizenship Award 

Principle of Brotherhood Award 

Scholarships & Grants

Chapter Fund Grant Application 

Cleveland State Noble Viking Scholarship  

Colorado State Chartering Ceremony: Book Scholarship 

Greg Rumpf Memorial Scholarship (Undergraduate of Epsilon Tau Chapter)

Michael J. Steinbeck Graduate Fellowship (Alumnus/Undergraduate)  

National White Rose Scholarship 

Stan Musial and Eric H. Hillman Sportsmanship Award (Undergraduate)

Ted and Theresa Priem Undergraduate Scholarship

William & Catherine Hardebeck Scholarship (Undergraduate of Gamma Theta or Epsilon Xi Chapter)

Alumni Awards

Alumni Association Award of Distinction

Distinguished Alumnus Award

Marvin Millsap Distinguished Foundation Service Medal

Society of Seventeen

Winebrenner Distinguished Fraternity Service Award

Young Distinguished Alumnus Award

Interfraternal Awards

Distinguished Interfraternal Leadership Award

Professor O.F. Grubbs Advisor of the Year Award  

Chapter Awards

Christopher J. Mauer Man-Mile Award

Dr. Emmett Ellis Chapter Scholarship Award

E. Kennedy Whitesitt Communication Award

Earl A. Webb Most Improved Chapter Award

Edward H. McCune Distinguished Chapter Award

J. Gregory Rumpf Recruitment & Growth Award

Michael Schermer & Doug Lichtenberger Foundation Advocate Award

Robert N. Jones Charitable Projects Award

Ronald W. Erickson Alumni Engagement Award

Thomas M. Hutsell Chapter Efficiency Award

W.T. “Bill” Hembree Campus Leadership Award

Retired Awards

Performing Arts Award

Honor Keys