Thomas M. Hutsell Chapter Efficiency Award


This chapter award is named in honor of Thomas M. Hutsell, Truman State ‘25, the first Executive Secretary. The office of Executive Secretary, then Executive Vice President, and now Chief Executive Officer, was created when the delegates of the Third Conclave in 1927 realized the Fraternity could not be sustained without a central office and reliable records. In order to encourage chapters to submit their records, reports, and dues on time, Hutsell created the Chapter Efficiency Cup, the first chapter award for Sigma Tau Gamma.

The Thomas M. Hutsell Chapter Efficiency Award carries on the tradition of the Chapter Efficiency Cup and recognizes the chapters who excel in meeting reporting deadlines and are efficient with their chapter operations and finances.

University of Arizona, Zeta Pi [2019]
University of Cincinnati, Zeta Beta [2019]
University of North Caroline at Charlotte, Epsilon Tau [2019]
Michigan State University, Zeta Omicron [2019]
Kansas State University, Zeta Kappa [2018]
University of Nevada,Reno, Zeta Lambda [2018]
Henderson State University, Alpha Epsilon [2018]
Missouri State University, Omega [2017]2019,
Auburn University, Epsilon Chi [2017, 2016]
Youngstown State University, Beta Gamma [2017, 2006]
University of Alabama, Epsilon Phi [2016]
Emporia State University, Delta [2016, 2015, 2012, 2010, 2007]
Purdue University, Beta Theta [2015]
Southeast Missouri State University, Alpha Phi [2014]
Truman State University, Beta [2013, 2007, 2000, 1991]
University of Wisconsin – La Crosse, Beta Kappa [2011]
Carnegie Mellon University, Delta Xi [2009, 1993]
Miami University, Delta Rho [2006]
Monmouth University, Epsilon Omicron [2006]
Southeastern Oklahoma State University, Mu [2005]
Missouri University of Science and Technology, Alpha Omega [2004, 2002]
Black Hills State University, Lambda [2003, 1927]
University of Central Missouri, Alpha [2001, 1999, 1994]
Valparaiso University, Beta Lambda [1998]
University of Arkansas at Monticello, Upsilon [1997, 1990]
University of Wisconsin – River Falls, Gamma Nu [1995]
University of Nebraska at Kearney, Beta Chi [1992]
Southern Illinois University, Alpha Sigma [1989, 1973]
Illinois State University, Gamma Psi [1988, 1978, 1976]
University of Missouri–Kansas City, Gamma Mu [1987, 1985]
Point Park University, Gamma Upsilon [1986]
Pennsylvania State University, Alpha Psi [1984]
Winona State University, Beta Xi [1983, 1982, 1980, 1979, 1977]
University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign, Alpha Chi [1981]
Mansfield University of Pennsylvania, Gamma Alpha [1975]
Millersville University of Pennsylvania, Gamma Tau [1974]
University of Wisconsin – Platteville, Gamma Xi [1971]
University of Wisconsin – Superior, Beta Psi [1969]
St. Cloud State University, Beta Sigma [1968]
University of Central Arkansas, Sigma [1967]