McCune Annual Report

The McCune, first presented in 1966, was created to provide a standard for achievement and recognition by which all chapters should strive to emulate. The McCune Annual Report is Sig Tau’s way of collecting information to better tell the Fraternity’s story and determine areas of excellence and areas of need for chapters. Chapter awards, based on IFC community size, are determined from the information collected in the McCune. Annual chapter awards include:
  • Christopher J. Mauer Man-Mile Award
  • Dr. Emmett Ellis Chapter Scholarship Award
  • E. Kennedy Whitesitt Communication Award
  • Earl A. Webb Most Improved Chapter Award
  • Edward H. McCune Distinguished Chapter Award
  • J. Gregory Rumpf Recruitment & Growth Award
  • Michael Schermer & Doug Lichtenberger Foundation Advocate Award
  • Robert N. Jones Charitable Projects Award
  • Ronald W. Erickson Alumni Engagement Award
  • Thomas M. Hutsell Chapter Efficiency Award
  • W.T. “Bill” Hembree Campus Leadership Award
The McCune acts as a road map to not only support the ideals and goals of our chapters, but also incorporate the Principles set by our Fraternity: Learning, Integrity, Excellence, Leadership, Citizenship, and Brotherhood.

Review the McCune Annual Report Guide  Review

Submit your chapter’s McCune Annual Report  Submit