Candidate Filing Declaration – Scott Kaspar Attachment I

Background Information

Fraternity

Chapter Offices: President (1997-98); VP Membership (1997); VP Programming (1997); Social Chair (1996).

Chapter Award: Edward H. McCune Award (1998) (Chapter President at that time).

Alumni Association: Member (1998-present).

National Offices: Board of Directors, Secretary (2018-present); Foundation Board of Trustees, Trustee (2017-2018); National Alumni Advisory Council, Member (2016-2017).

National Meetings Attended: Grand Chapter (1996, 1998, 2016, 2018); Endeavor Conference (2017, 2019); Webb Academy (1998).

Professional, Civic, and Religious

Professional Licenses: State Bar of Iowa (2003); State Bar of Illinois (2005); State Bar of California (2010); State Bar of Colorado (2018); United States Patent & Trademark Office (2003); Professional Engineer Intern (1999).

Organizational Involvement:

Civic: Cook County Police Pension Fund Commission (Commissioner, 2020-present).

Nonprofits: Curetivity Foundation, St. Jude Children's Research Hospital (Fundraising, 2019); Centennial Homeowners Association, Beaver Creek, Colorado (Board of Directors, Vice President, 2017-present); Bunratty Estates Homeowners Association, Orland Park, Illinois (President, 2012-present); Beaver Creek Resort Company, Beaver Creek, Colorado (Voting Member, 2016-present); Flats On Monroe Master Association, Chicago, Illinois (President, 2006-2012).

Religious: St. Michael Athletics Program, St. Michael Catholic School, Orland Park, Illinois, Sponsor (2017-present).

Social: Delta Theta Phi Law Fraternity, Gov. Robert D. Ray Chapter, Drake University (2000-2003, President 2002-2003, Award: National President of the Year, 2003).

Professional: American Society of Mechanical Engineers, Member (1994-present, Award: ASME Scholarship, 1994); American Bar Association, Member, IP Litigation Committee (2003-present); Chicago Bar Association, Member (2004-present); Iowa State Bar Association, Member (2003-present); Illinois State Bar Association, Member (2010-present); and Colorado Bar Association, Member (2018-present).