2014 Webb Academy Deans Announced

Published on June 28, 2013 in News, Press Releases

Erik Kahl, WCMF, Beta Kappa ’10 (University of Wisconsin-La Crosse) and Andrea Weber have been named the deans for the 2014 Earl A. Webb Academy of Principled Leaders. Together, they will lead the leadership academy for chapter presidents. Kahl served as the 2013 Webb Academy Assistant dean, alongside Bill Searcy, WCMF, Beta ’75. This year, Kahl will serve as the dean of the Webb Academy and will educate upcoming chapter presidents on leadership, ritual and chapter management.

In 2010, Kahl was an Ellsworth C. Dent ┬ťMan of the Year┬Ł finalist and has served as the provisional chapter mentor for the Epsilon Sigma Chapter at Southern Illinois University Edwardsville. He is a recipient of the D. Kenneth Winebrenner Distinguished Service Award at the 45th Grand Chapter in 2012. Kahl currently serves as the Lakeland District Director.

Weber, the assistant director of student engagement for fraternity and sorority life at Missouri State University, will work beside Kahl as a dean for the Webb Academy. Weber has collaborated with Sig Tau on many important projects and has a strong background of working with fraternity men and leadership development. Weber is a m ember of Alpha Delta Pi Sorority and served as an educational leadership consultant after graduating from Oakland University where she received her Bachelor of Science in human resource development. Weber received her Masters of Arts in college student personnel in 2005 from Bowling Green State University and has pursued a career in student affairs.

She has presented for many Greek organizations including the Association of Fraternity and Sorority Advisors (AFA), Beta Theta Pi Fraternity, Delta Zeta Sorority, Undergraduate Interfraternity Institute (UIFI), and Northeast Greek Leadership Conference. Weber is a recipient of many precious awards such as the Sigma Nu ┬ťGreek Advisor of the Year, the Alpha Sigma Alpha ┬ťOutstanding Fraternity/Sorority Advisor,” and the – ┬śOutstanding Organization Advisor of the Year for Missouri State University.

I am very honored to serve as the dean for the 2014 Webb Academy and to serve the fraternity,”┬Ł said Weber. ” I see this as an opportunity to make connections and learn from each other. It is humbling to know that I will be working with a high caliber of fraternity men and who I respect greatly.

The Earl A. Webb Academy of Principled Leaders, the annual symposium for new chapter presidents, will be at the Fraternity Headquarters in Warrensburg, Mo. January 2-4, 2014.

The Earl A. Webb Academy of Principled Leaders is the original training program for new chapter presidents offered by an NIC member fraternity. It’s origin dates back to 1985 when it began as the Chapter Presidents Boot Camp, conceived by then national president Ronald W. Erickson, Beta Psi ’68.