Inaugural Undergraduate Hall of Fame Announced

Published on June 10, 2016 in News, Press Releases

WARRENSBURG, MO – Sigma Tau Gamma is excited to announce the 2016 introductory class of the Undergraduate Hall of Fame. Formerly referred to as Dent Man of the Year finalists, the Undergraduate Hall of Fame expands to recognize 10 outstanding graduating seniors. During Grand Chapter, the Undergraduate Hall of Fame inductees will interview with past Dent Man of the Year recipients, along with representatives from Society of Seventeen. From the inductees, one will be selected and announced as the Dent Man of the Year. All 10 inductees will be honored at the Chain of Honor Awards Gala during Grand Chapter on June 18 in Orlando, FL.

Stephen Hensell, Virginia Tech

Stephen graduated this past May from Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University with a degree in Political Science. After serving the chapter as Standards Board Chairman and in other capacities, Stephen was elected chapter President for the 2015 year. Concurrent to serving the chapter, Stephen also served for two years as Speaker of the House for Virginia Tech’s SGA, Hokie Ambassador, and volunteered for Relay for Life and Special Olympics. Stephen’s future aspirations
will take him to law school where he hopes to specialize in corporate law.

David Hidinger, Oklahoma State 

David graduated May 2016 from Oklahoma State University with a degree in Chemical Engineering and minor in Philosophy. In the chapter, David served as the chapter’s first Executive Vice President and after an extended term, went on to serve as his chapter as President. In addition to his service and involvement within the chapter, David was active at Oklahoma State; he was the Attorney General for SGA, President of Free Enterprise Society, and Vice President of American Institute for Chemical Engineers. David will continue his education at Texas A&M as he pursues his Master’s degree in International Affairs in the Bush School of Public Service and Government.

Jonathan Kittle, Auburn

Jonathan graduated May 2016 from Auburn University with a degree in Biomedical Sciences. In addition to being a Founding Father, Jonathan served as President and numerous other positions including Philanthropy Chair and New Member Educator. In the larger Auburn community, Jon held the Director of Public Relations position for IFC, Involvement Ambassador, and Army ROTC Platoon Leader. At the end of July, Jon begins medical school at Alabama College of Osteopathic Medicine and will serve as an active duty medical officer with the United States Army.

Landon Lee, Central Arkansas

Landon graduated in April from the University of Central Arkansas with a degree in Accounting. During his active years in the chapter, Landon held the Executive Vice President and Chapter President role. Within the broader Central Arkansas community, Landon was the VP of Scholarship for the IFC, a member of the orientation staff, and a Campus Ambassador. Landon is working towards becoming a Certified Public Accountant (CPA) before pursuing law school for tax law.

Sagar Leva, Auburn

Sagar graduated in May from the Auburn University with a degree in Accounting and Finance. While a Founding Father, Sagar also worked as the chapter’s Social Chair, Treasurer, and ultimately VP of Finance. At Auburn, Sagar was involved with the University Program Council and Student Alumni Association as well. Sagar will be joining Ernst & Young where he will work with financial consulting and strategy before continuing on for his MBA.

Eric Lloyd, Emporia State

Eric graduated May 2016 with a degree in Psychology from Emporia State University. Within the chapter, Eric has held the Presidency, Vice President of Finance, Executive Vice President positions. Across campus, Eric was involved in leadership roles within Psychology Club and IFC and sat on the university’s curriculum review panel. Following graduation, Eric will remain at Emporia State as he pursues his Master’s degree in Industrial and Organizational Psychology.

Brandon O’Neill, Youngstown State

Brandon graduated from Youngstown State University with a degree in Mechanical Engineering this past May. In the chapter, Brandon was the Standards Board Chairman, Vice President of Membership, and Chapter President. At Youngstown State, Brandon was involved within the IFC as the Director of Development, the Academic Senate, and STEM Leadership Society. Brandon has accepted a position with Turner Construction Company as a project superintendent and field engineer.

Michael Potthast, UNC-Charlotte

Michael graduated May 2016 with a degree in Business Management from the University of North Carolina – Charlotte. In the chapter, Michael has served on numerous chapter committees and the chapter’s executive board as VP Programs and ultimately, President. Additionally, Michael was active in the UNC-Charlotte community through his participation in numerous service activities, including campus cleanups, Habitat for Humanity, and Ronald McDonald House Charities to name a few. Michael hopes to pursue a career in sports management; he is well underway as he begins his Master’s in Sports Management this upcoming fall at Florida State University.

Dakota Smith, William Woods

Dakota graduated from William Woods University in May 2016 with a degree in Business Administration focused in Economics and Finance. Dakota served as his chapter’s inaugural Chapter President and remained highly involved in the chapter while also playing baseball for William Woods, and being involved in the Student Alumni Council, Association of Student-Athletes, and University Ambassadors. Dakota is currently weighing options for graduate school or beginning a career that will put his salesmanship and finance background to good use.

Luke Williams, Southern Indiana

Luke graduated from the University of Southern Indiana this past May with a degree in Biology. Prior to attending Southern Indiana, Luke served for 6 years as a Combat Medic for the U.S. Army. Within the chapter, Luke held numerous positions, including Member Safety Chair, Standards Board, Recruitment Team, Philanthropy Director, and VP of Programs. Luke was active in the Activities and Programming Board at USI and student government; while studying abroad, Luke was elected SGA President at Harlaxton College. Luke plans on continuing his education and obtaining a Master’s in Higher Education and Student Affairs with aspirations to one day be a Dean of Students.

Sigma Tau Gamma Headquarters congratulates each of our finalists on successful college careers. These men truly strived for excellence within their chapter and communities, while leaving the groundwork to show an example that younger and future members will one day follow. The hard work, dedication, and loyalty displayed by these 10 men have left an impactful impression on fellow brothers, their chapters, and their communities.

Sigma Tau Gamma Fraternity was founded in Warrensburg, Missouri at the University of Central Missouri. On June 28, 2020, it will commemorate its 100th Anniversary. Today, there are more than 3,000 undergraduate members on 73 college/university campuses in 27 states. There are 58,560 living alumni. The Fraternity is headquartered 60 miles east of downtown Kansas City in Warrensburg, Missouri. Additional information about the fraternity is available at