Northwest Missouri State Re-Chartered

Published on March 18, 2015 in News, Press Releases

On Sunday, March 15, the Theta Chapter at Northwest Missouri State University in Maryville, Missouri held their Re-Chartering Ceremony, welcoming 33 brothers into Sigma Tau Gamma. There were more than 90 people in attendance at the Re-Chartering Ceremony, including Theta Chapter Alumni and more than two dozen parents and family members.

On Saturday, the brothers participated in a chapter retreat. The Re-Chartering Ceremony was held on Sunday afternoon. Also in attendance at the Ceremony were CEO Steve Latour, CEO Emeritus Bill Bernier, National President Alyx Parker, Illinois ’94, Board of Directors Secretary Jeremiah King, Missouri S&T ’02, former staff members Josh Floyd, Michigan Tech. ’08, and Alex Williams, East Carolina ’10, Director of Member and Organizational Development Erik Kahl, and Collegiate Services Coordinators Austin Uebelhor and Rick Day.


Sigma Tau Gamma Fraternity was founded by veterans of World War I in Warrensburg, Missouri at the University of Central Missouri. On June 28, 2020 it will commemorate its 100th Anniversary. Today, there are more than 3,000 undergraduate members on 69 college/university campuses in 24 states. There are 58,560 living alumni. The Fraternity is headquartered 60 miles east of downtown Kansas City, Missouri in Warrensburg. Learn more about the fraternity online at