Congratulations to the 2019 Award Winners!

Published on July 10, 2019 in News

The Chapter Recognition Dinner, sponsored by the Sigma Tau Gamma Foundation, is a way of recognizing the accomplishments of our chapters, but they are also a way of telling our story. Through the awards nomination and selection process, we can see where we excel, where we can improve, and what it truly means to be a chapter of Sigma Tau Gamma.

At Endeavor Atlanta, the Chain of Honor Awards Gala was held at the College Football Hall of Fame. Many distinguished awards and recognitions were given during the gala including the McCune Distinguished Chapter Award, the Ellsworth C. Dent Man of the Year, and two brothers were inducted into the Society of Seventeen.

Below are the recipients of all of the awards and scholarships presented during Endeavor Atlanta.

  • Ronald W. Erickson Alumni Engagement Award
    • Central Arkansas, Western Michigan, and Purdue
  • J. Gregory Rumpf Recruitment and Growth Award
    • Youngstown State, Colorado State, and Kansas State
  • Christopher J. Mauer Man-Mile Award
    • Nevada – Reno
  • Michael Schermer & Doug Lichtenberger Foundation Advocate Award
    • Robert Morris, UNC Charlotte, and Michigan State
  • E. Kennedy Whitesitt Communication Award
    • Fitchburg State, UNC Charlotte, and Kansas State
  • Thomas M. Hutsell Chapter Efficiency Award
    • Youngstown State, Arizona, Cincinnati, UNC Charlotte, and Michigan State. For the first time in the history of this award, we have an unbreakable three-way tie for a medium-sized IFC community. 
  • Dr. Emmett Ellis Chapter Scholarship Award
    • Youngstown State, Virginia Tech., and Purdue
  • Robert N. Jones Charitable Projects Award
    • Robert Morris, UNC Charlotte, and Michigan State
  • W.T. “Bill” Hembree Campus Leadership Award
    • Henderson State, UNC Charlotte, and Purdue
  • Earl A. Webb Most Improved Chapter Award
    • Colorado Boulder, Western Michigan, and Ohio State
  • Distinguished Interfraternal Leadership Award
    • Christopher Miofsky, Assistant Director of Student Involvement & Development at Washburn University
  • Professor O.F. Grubbs Advisor of the Year Award
    • Mike Ray, Youngstown State
  • National White Rose Scholarship
    • Joleen Adams, Michigan Tech.
  • Michael J. Steinbeck Graduate Fellowship
    • Collin Sweeney, Purdue
    • Abhinit Kothari, Penn State
  • Ted and Theresa Priem Undergraduate Scholarship
    • Lukas Dietzen, Carroll
  • Winebrenner Distinguished Fraternity Service Award
    • Gary Arnettt, Southeastern Oklahoma
  • Distinguished Alumnus Award
    • Greg Brown, Truman State
  • Distinguished Young Alumnus Award
    • Greg Ward, Alabama
  • Stan Musial and Eric Hillman Sportsmanship Award
    • Tanner Raubenstine, Emporia State
  • Principle of Learning Award
    • P.J. Hawron, Henderson State
  • Principle of Integrity Award
    • Pablo Coria, UNC Charlotte
  • Principle of Excellence Award
    • Dallas Butler, Cincinnati
  • Principle of Leadership Award
    • Jarrett Brown, Robert Morris
  • Principle of Citizenship Award
    • Austin Halverson, Alabama
  • Principle of Brotherhood Award
    • Nick Falcon, Southeastern Louisiana
  • Ellsworth C. Dent Man of the Year Award
    • Chris Musteen, Central Arkansas
  • Alumni Association Award of Distinction
    • New Orleans Alumni Chapter, Beta Pi Chapter Alumni Association of Frostburg State, and Zeta Chapter Alumni Association of Northeastern State
  • Edward H. McCune Distinguished Chapter Award
    • Youngstown State, Virginia Tech., and Purdue University

Founded at the University of Central Missouri on June 28, 1920, the organization will commemorate its 100th Anniversary in 2020. With a presence on 85 campuses in 31 states, our membership includes more than 3,100 undergraduate men and 61,000 living alumni. The Headquarters, which is home to the Fraternity, Foundation, and WPN Housing Company, is located in Indianapolis, Indiana, 12 miles from the center of downtown. Visit for additional information.