Happy Valentine’s Day to our Sig Tau Sweethearts

Published on February 13, 2018 in News, Press Releases

WARRENSBURG, MISSOURI – This Valentine’s Day, let’s celebrate the women we love and appreciate; our White Rose Sweethearts.¬† The following is a list of the National White Rose Sweetheart Winners and the university they attended. If we are missing any National Sweethearts from this list, please contact us at noblemen@sigtau.org.

We hope you enjoy strolling down memory lane, and Happy Valentine’s¬†Day!

1941       Lucile Evatt РCentral Arkansas

1952       Mary Elizabeth Shroyer  РFairmont State

1953       Barbara Jean Hewitt РSUNY Oswego

1966       Catherine Lynn Smith РEast Central

1967       Marsha Hodakeivic РCleveland State

1968       Georgia Lynn Miller РUW РOshkosh

1969       Donna Bailey РConcord

1970       Roselyn Bakkum РMoorhead State

1971       Sharon Little РCentral Oklahoma

1972       Marilyn Morgan РCentral Arkansas

1972       Mrs. Reynolds Achauer

1973       Tanya Parnell РTruman State

1974       Cathy Ann Walters РCentral Oklahoma

1975       Peggy Bullis РUW РEau Claire

1976¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬† Connie D. Stump – UW‚ÄďPlatteville

1977       Pamela J. McVay РSoutheastern Oklahoma

1978       Dannette McNew РBaylor

1979       Tamara Lynn Hunt РEmporia State

1980       Debra Kay Waddle РCentral Arkansas

1981¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬† Patricia O’Connor Rumpf – Cleveland State

1982       Carolyn Lindsey  РCentral Oklahoma

1983       Melanie C. Ray РTexas State

1984       Mary Cunningham РBall State

1984       Tonja Pitzer РIndiana State

1985       Amy Anderson РIllinois

1986       Nancy Gossman РBlack Hills

1987       Lori Scacco РIllinois State

1988       Vita Margaret Barre РCentral Arkansas

1990       Josette C. Atteberry РEmporia State

1990       Kathleen Ellis РCentral Arkansas

1991       Barbara Lynn Krudop РTruman State

1992       Janet Denise Trostle РCentral Oklahoma

1993       Sherri Lynn Tidwell РCentral Arkansas

1994       Corey Ann Whorton РFairmont State

1995       Nicole Shine РTruman State

1997       Amy VamOosten РCentral Arkansas

1998       Rose Heather Ezell РCentral Missouri

1999       Kerry Lynn Fleming РNebraska at Kearney

2000       Ashley Ryan Hernandez РCentral Missouri

2001       Sara Churchill РIllinois

2002       Melissa Swaim РCentral Arkansas

2003       Linzi Davasher РCentral Arkansas

2008       Jennifer Nicole Williams РCentral Arkansas

2010       Kara Fox РCentral Missouri

2012       Kristee Elliott РSIU Edwardsville

2014       Vanessa Kern РSouthern Indiana

2016       Jamie Yust РCentral Missouri

2017       Abigail Greenberg РAlabama



Founded at the University of Central Missouri on June 28, 1920, the organization will commemorate its 100th Anniversary in 2020. With a presence on 84 campuses in 31 states, our membership includes 3,000 undergraduate men and 61,000 living alumni. The Headquarters, which is home to the Fraternity, Foundation, and WPN Housing Company, is located in Indianapolis, Indiana, 12 miles from the center of downtown. Visit https://sigtau.org for additional information.