W. T. Hembree Campus Leadership Award

hembreeThe Founders of nearly every chapter of Sig Tau were campus leaders first. Many chapters continue the tradition.

When visiting a chapter of Sig Tau, it is expected to find among its members, a president of the student government association, chairman of the student activities board, or a student representative to the university governing board.

This award is named in honor of W. T. (Bill) Hembree, the Sig Tau leader whose more than 50 years’ record of service is so significant that his name means Sig Tau leadership.

Kansas State University, Zeta Kappa [2016]
Lindenwood University – Belleville, Zeta Nu
Missouri State University, Omega Chapter [2016]
Purdue University, Beta Theta [2016]
Northwest Missouri State University, Theta [2015]
The University of Southern Indiana, Gamma Phi [2014, 2013, 1991]
University of Central Missouri [2012, 2000, 1999, 1985, 1983]
Salisbury University, Epsilon Rho [2011]
The University of Wisconsin- LaCrosse [2010, 2009]
Duquesne University, Delta Beta [2007]
Frostburg State University, Beta Pi [2007]
Slippery Rock, Beta Tau [2007]
Stephen F. Austin State University, Gamma Pi [2007]
The University of Illinois, Alpha Chi [2007]
Carnegie Mellon University, Delta Xi
[2007, 2006]
Mansfield University of Pennsylvania, Gamma Alpha [2007, 2006]
Truman State University, Beta [2007, 2006]
Emporia State University, Delta [2007, 2006, 2005, 2002, 2001, 1989]
The University of Central Oklahoma, Beta Zeta [2007, 2006, 2005]
Cleveland State University, Beta Upsilon [2007, 1998]
University of Wisconsin- River Falls [2006]
Monmouth University, Epsilon Omicron [2006, 2005]
University of Wisconsin- Platteville, Gamma Xi [2006, 2005]
Youngstown State University, Beta Gamma [2006, 2005]
Southern University of New York- Plattsburgh, Epsilon Lambda [2006, 2005, 2004]
Christopher Newport University, Delta Omicron [2005]
Michigan Technological University, Gamma Chi [2005]
Saint Louis University, Epsilon Xi [2005]
University of Missouri- Rolla, Alpha Omega [2005]
Western Illinois University, Alpha Delta [2003, 1997]
Robert Morris College, Delta Psi [1994]
University of Wisconsin- Steven’s Point, Gamma Beta [1993, 1992]
Illinois State University, Gamma Psi [1990, 1988, 1987]