Michael Schermer & Doug Lichtenberger Foundation Advocate Award

The Foundation Advocate Award is named after Michael Schermer, Illinois State ‘78, and Doug Lichtenberger and honors their commitment to the Sigma Tau Gamma Foundation and the way the two men continually embody the spirit of philanthropy in their lives.

The Michael Schermer & Doug Lichtenberger Foundation Advocate Award recognizes chapters who have taken the initiative to reinvest in their chapter and the future of the organization through the Sigma Tau Gamma Foundation. Recipients are determined based on their support of the Azure & White Undergraduate Giving Club, chapter funds, and the Founders Day Challenge.

University of Cincinnati, Zeta Beta [2023]
Missouri University of Science and Technology, Alpha Omega [2023]
Cleveland State University, Beta Upsilon [2023]
University of Kansas, Eta Mu [2020]
Robert Morris University, Delta Psi [2020, 2019]
University of North Caroline at Charlotte, Epsilon Tau [2019]
Michigan State University, Zeta Omicron [2019, 2018]
Western Michigan University, Chi [2018]
Henderson State University, Alpha Epsilon [2020, 2018]